Diving courses in Venezuela
Learn diving around the island of Margarita


The island of Margarita has a lot of places to dive, some are very beautiful - others not. It is easy to discover the under water world with a normal aqualung. Since it is shallow water, systems like rebreather or nitrox diving are not necessary. Unfortunately there are no big caves or grottos where it would be possible to do cave diving. Very seldom you will find mantas and sharks. So this means relaxed and easy diving trips down to 15 to 20 meters. Who would like it more extreme can take part in a current diving trip.

Some addicional information

Certifications

You can trust us of course that we let you only in the water with experienced instructors and with modern technique. All our diving teachers are certified either from Scuba Schools International (SSI) or Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI). Both SSI and PADI are members of a holding company (RSTC), which has centralized the standards of education and security in the diving education.
You can book of course also courses of instruction with us in order to get a diving certificate which is recognized worldwide from these renovated organisations.


Organisation

The tours which we mediate include all good food. With good food we do not mean to give you only quickly some sandwiches, instead we mean a good BBQ with drinks!
A diving day is from 8:30 to 16:00 o'clock and consists of two dives.
You can borrow the equipment on site.
If you are doing VIP-diving, we guarantee you that max. four to six divers are in each group.

The following standard diving courses can be booked directly through us:

DISCOVER SCUBA:
Beginner course 1 - everybody starts from small on (1 day)

This course is one of the cornerstones within the diving sport. The feeling to be able to breath under water and to feel free. The beginner course contains a theory part and a practical part which includes a excursion to the Los Frailes islands! Discover the diving with us, the easiness to breath under water, the sensation to be free.

Day trip Los Frailes islands, with diving and snorkelling, food, drinks, transfer to the hotel (within a radius of 10 km) and equipment is included in the price. Company through PADI or SSI Dive Leader.
Practical Part and Fun-Dive on one day, Price on request

For snorklers: day tour with the divers, transfer (within a radius of 10 km), food, drinks, and snorkel equipment is included in the price
A comfortable snorkelling day, Price on request



DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING:
Beginner course 2 - for the ambitious beginners (2 days)

You can already build up on this course. After a short theoretical introduction in the main rules of the diving, you will do two dives with a diving teacher on your side in shallow water. This course is ideal for people who would like to do a diving course but do not know if they are able to do it.

This course can be allowed for PADI Scuba Diver or SSI Open Water Diver.

Diving course with pool training. On the first day is the pool training and the theory lessons in the Dive Inn Oasis. Transfer from the hotel (within a radius of 10 km). This day is a half day from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. or 14:30 p.m. to 17:30 p.m., each Sunday after arrangement. On the second day is a day excursion to Los Frailes island, with diving and snorkelling, food, drinks, hotel transfer (within a radius of 10 km). In the price is the programme and the equipment included. Accompanied by PADI or SSI Dive Leader (it is not a diving certificate)
Practical Part and Fun-Dive on two days, Price on request



PADI SCUBA DIVER:
Beginner course 3 - at the end you will have basic certificate (3 days)

This is a good beginner course from PADI for all of you who just want to do fun diving. It is easily possible to upgrade it in the future to Open Water Diver. The course consists of three modules: theory, three units of practical training and two dives at the coral reef. All this will be done in three days in a relaxed atmosphere and you are already owner of a PADI Scuba Diver dive certificate. With a person who has the dive master or a higher standard you can dive worldwide down to 12 m. If you do within a year the PADI Open Water diving certificate, the PADI Scuba Diver course will be taken worldwide into account as a part of the OWD diving course.

3 days training with pool, theory and diving tour (permanent diving certification down to the depth of max. 12 meters). Transfer from the hotel (within a radius of 10 km) is free.
In 3 days to the desired certificate, Price on request




PADI OPEN WATER DIVER:
For advanced (5 days)

The open water diving course is an introduction to the professional diving. You will learn to take responsible for your partner, get to know together with him the under water world and share experiences. With the OWD diving certificate you can dive in depth down to 18/20 meters. The course is divided into different sections with theory and exercises in the pool, as well as 4/5 free water dive tours with exercises, fun and interesting discoveries under water by the Los Frailes islands. The course will take 5 days.

5 days training with pool, theory and diving tour (permanent diving certificate down to the depth of max. 18 meters). Transfer from the hotel (within a radius of 10 km) free.
In 5 days to a permanent diving certificate, Price on request




There was nothing for you? Then write us an E-Mail and tell us what you are looking for.
We will do our best to organise something which will fit your taste. If you like, also in different places.
What is about the paradise of diving Los Roques for instance?



To the homepage of Mariposa-Tours

Tauchkurse in Venezuela
Tauchen lernen rund um die Isla Margarita


Die Isla Margarita hat viele Tauchplätze, einige sind wunderschön - andere nicht so. Die Unterwasserwelt lässt sich hier auch mit normalem Tauchgerät leicht erkunden. Systeme wie Rebreather oder Nitrox Tauchen werden bei den hiesigen Flachwasserzonen nicht benötigt. Leider gibt es hier keine großen Höhlen oder Grotten, in denen sich Höhlentauchen anbieten würde. Mantas und Haie sind äußerst selten in den den hiesigen Tauchgebieten zu finden. Für den Tauchfreund bedeutet das lockere und leichte Tauchgänge um die 15 bis 20 Meter. Wer es etwas extremer möchte, kann aber auch gerne einen Strömungstauchgang machen.

Einige grundsätzliche Informationen

Zertifizierungen

Natürlich könnt Ihr euch darauf verlassen, dass wir euch nur mit erfahrenen Instruktoren und modernster Technik unter Wasser lassen. Unsere Tauchlehrer sind alle zertifiziert, entweder von Scuba Schools International (SSI) oder Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI). SSI und PADI sind beide Mitglieder in einem Dachverband (RSTC), welcher einheitliche Ausbildungs- und Sicherheitsstandards bei der Tauchausbildung geschaffen hat.
Natürlich könnt ihr bei uns auch Lehrgänge buchen, um selbst die von diesen renommierten Organisationen zertifizierten und weltweit anerkannten Tauchscheine zu erwerben.


Organisatorisches

Bei den von uns vermittelten Touren ist eine ordentliche Verpflegung inklusive. Darunter verstehen wir keine Massenabfertigung mit Sandwiches, sondern ein ordentliches BBQ mit Getränken!
Ein Tauchtag dauert von 8:30 bis 16:00 und besteht aus zwei Tauchgängen.
Wir arbeiten nur mit deutschsprachigen Instruktoren.
Gerät kann vor Ort geliehen werden.
Beim VIP-Diving garantieren wir eine maximale Teilnehmerzahl von vier bis sechs Tauchern pro Gruppe.

Folgende Standard-Tauchkurse können direkt bei uns gebucht werden:

DISCOVER SCUBA:
Anfängerkurs 1 - Jeder fängt mal klein an (1 Tag)

Der Kurs ist einer der Grundsteine des Tauchsportes. Das Gefühl unter Wasser atmen zu können, sich frei zu fühlen. Der Schnupperkurs beinhaltet einen Theorieteil und praktische Ausbildung während eines Ausfluges zu den Inseln Los Frailes! Entdeckt das Tauchen mit uns, erlebt die Leichtigkeit unter Wasser zu atmen, die Sensation frei zu sein.

Tagesausflug Islas Los Frailes, mit Tauchen und Schnorcheln, Essen, Trinken, Hotel-Transfer (Umkreis bis 10Km) und Ausrüstung im Preis mit drin. Begleitung PADI oder SSI Dive Leader Leader.
Praxis und Fun-Dive an einem Tag, Preis auf Anfrage

Für Schnorchler: Tagestour gemeinsam mit den Tauchern, Transfer (Umkreis bis 10 km), Essen, Trinken und Schnorchelausrüstung im Preis mit drin.
Ein gemütlicher Schnorcheltag, Preis auf Anfrage



DISCOVER SCUBA DIVING:
Anfängerkurs 2 - Für den ambitionierten Anfänger (2 Tage)

Auf diesem Kurs kann man schon aufbauen. Nach einer kurzen theoretischen Einführung in die Grundregeln des Gerätetauchens werden zwei begleitete Tauchgänge an der Seite unseres Tauchlehrers im Flachwasserbereich durchgeführt. Dieser Kurs ist ideal für Leute, die einen Tauchkurs machen möchten, aber nicht sicher sind ob sie das auch können.

Dieser Kurs kann als Einstieg in den PADI Scuba Diver oder SSI Open Water Diver mit angerechnet werden .

Tauchtouren mit Poolausbildung. Erster Tag Pool-Ausbildung und Theorie-Unterricht im Dive Inn Oasis mit Abholung vom Hotel (im Umkreis von 10Km). Zeitdauer ein halber Tag von 9:30 Uhr bis 12:30 Uhr oder 14:30 Uhr bis 17:30 Uhr jeden Sonntag nach Absprache. Zweiter Tag Tagesausflug Islas Los Frailes, mit Tauchen und Schnorcheln, Essen, Trinken, Hotel-Transfer (Umkreis bis 10Km) und Ausrüstung im Preis mit drin. Begleitung PADI oder SSI Dive Leader (ist kein Tauchschein).
Praxis und Fun-Dive an zwei Tagen, Preis auf Anfrage



PADI SCUBA DIVER:
Anfängerkurs 3 - Am Ende gibt's den Grundschein (3 Tage)

Für alle, die nur zum Spaß tauchen möchten empfiehlt sich dieser Anfänger-Grundschein vom PADI, welcher leicht in der Zukunft zum Open Water Diver aufgerüstet werden kann. 3 Module Theorie, 3 Praxiseinheiten im Pool und 2 Tauchgänge am Korallenriff. Das ganze in 3 Tagen in lockerer Atmosphäre durchgeführt und schon ist man Inhaber des PADI Scuba Diver Tauchscheins. Mit einem Divemaster oder höherer Standard zusammen, darf man weltweit bis zu einer maximalen Tiefe von 12 m tauchen gehen. Solltet Ihr, weltweit innerhalb eines Jahres einen PADI Open Water Tauchschein machen wollen, so wird der PADI Scuba Diver Kurs als ein Teil des OWD-Tauchkurses angerechnet.

3 Tage Ausbildung mit Pool, Theorie und Tauchtour (Permanenter Tauchschein bis max. 12 Meter Tiefe). Abholung vom Hotel (Umkreis bis 10 km) gratis.
In 3 Tagen zum ersehnten Schein, Preis auf Anfrage




PADI OPEN WATER DIVER:
Für Fortgeschrittene (5 Tage)

Der Open Water Tauchkurs ist eine Einführung in das Profi- Tauchen wo man lernt Verantwortung für seinen Partner zu übernehmen, mit ihm gemeinsam die Unterwasser Welt zu entdecken und Erfahrungen zu teilen. Mit dem OWD Tauchschein können weltweit in Tiefen bis 18/20 Meter tauchen. Der Kurs besteht aus verschiedenen Lektionen Theorie und Übungen im Pool, sowie aus 4/5 Freiwassertauchgängen mit Übungen, Spaß und interessanter Entdeckungen unter Wasser bei den Insel Los Frailes. Der Kurs dauert 5 Tage.

5 Tage Ausbildung mit Pool, Theorie und Tauchtour (Permanenter Tauchschein bis max. 18 Meter Tiefe). Abholung vom Hotel (Umkreis bis 10Km) gratis.
In 5 Tagen zum permanenten Tauchschein, Preis auf Anfrage




Nichts für euch dabei? Dann meldet euch einfach bei uns per E-Mail und sagt sagt uns, was ihr haben wollt.
Wir werden dann unser Bestes tun, etwas zu organisieren, was genau eurem Geschmack entspricht.
Gern auch an anderen Orten. Wie wäre es zum Beispiel mit dem Tauchparadies Los Roques?



Zur Homepage von Mariposa-Tours